The governing body has responsibility for the leadership and management of our school so they work to ensure that everyone in our community is served well by the school. There are 3 types of governors at Sacred Heart: Foundation Governors who are appointed by the Bishop, Parent Governors who are duly elected from the Parent Body, and Staff Governors. Meetings of the Local Governing Committee happen four times a year in the evening. The Governing Body is organised into Portfolio Holders that lead and manage all the areas of school life. These are Leadership and Management; Outcomes for Children; Teaching,Learning & Assessment; Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare; Finance; Staff and Assets.


If you are interested in finding out more about being a governor please contact the school office in the first instance to speak to our Chair of Governors. If you need to contact the Governing Body for any other reason please contact our Chair of Governors, Simon Quiqley, via the school office.


Foundation Governors:

Simon Quigley (Chair)

Helen Adey (Vice Chair)

Father Graham Smith

Michelle Nash

Frances Carabine-Bradley

John Upsher (Trustee)


PARENT Governors:

Danielle O'Neill


Staff Governors:

Tamsin Lodge


Rosemary Waddell (Clerk)


Portfolio Holders
Teaching, Learning & Assessment Simon Quigley, Liz Crabb (School Lead)
Inclusion and Outcomes for Pupils Danielle O'Neill, Mike Smith SENCo (School Leads)
Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare

Helen Adey, Chris Beazeley (School Lead)

Danielle O'Neill (Safeguarding)

Assets Danielle O'Neill, Liz Crabb (School Lead)
Staff Father Graham Smith, Chris Beazeley (School Lead)
Finance Simon Quigley, Chris Beazeley (School Lead)
Leadership & Management Danielle O'Neill, Chris Beazeley (School Lead)